Skip to content

Yachtmaster Programme

YACHTMASTER COASTAL/OFFSHORE PROGRAMME FEBRUARY 2024

  1. COASTAL SKIPPER/YACHTMASTER OFFSHORE THEORY. Monday 29th January to Saturday 3rd February. Price: €595
  2. YACHTMASTER SAIL familiarization Monday 5th to Thursday 8th February. Price: €820
  3. PASSAGE PLANNING Friday 9th February. Price: €180
  4. VHF/SRC COURSE Saturday 10th February Price: €140 + £70 RYA registration fee
  5. YACHTMASTER MOTOR familiarization Monday 12th to Thursday 15th February. Price: €950
  6. ONE TO ONE PRE-EXAM SESSION Friday 16th and Saturday 17th February (No charge)

YACHTMASTER EXAMS SAIL & MOTOR Monday 19th to Sunday 25th February 2024

(The total cost will depend on the modules you require before sitting for the exam)

EXAM COST SAIL: €580 (Charter of boat €380 + Examiner’s expense €200) + £231 exam fee payable directly to the RYA – subject to RYA current fees

EXAM COST POWER: €650 (Charter of boat €450 + Examiner’s expense €200) + £231 exam fee payable directly to the RYA – subject to RYA current fees

PACKAGE PRICE FOR ALL MODULES INCLUSIVE EXAM FEES:      MOTOR €2,500                            SAIL €2,300

+ £231 exam fee payable directly to the RYA – subject to RYA current fees

+ £70 if VHF exam is needed

Should you already possess any of the above modules you will not need to re-sit and the package price will be reduced accordingly.

 

YACHTMASTER COASTAL/OFFSHORE PROGRAMME NOVEMBER 2024

1. COASTAL SKIPPER/YACHTMASTER OFFSHORE THEORY. Monday 4th to Saturday 9th November. Price: €595
2. YACHTMASTER MOTOR familiarization Monday 11th to Thursday 14th November. Price: €950
3. PASSAGE PLANNING Friday 15th November. Price: €180
4. VHF/SRC COURSE Saturday 16th November Price: €140 + £70 RYA registration fee
5. YACHTMASTER SAIL familiarization Monday 18th to Friday 22nd November. Price: €820
6. ONE TO ONE PRE-EXAM SESSION Saturday 23rd November (No charge)

YACHTMASTER EXAMS SAIL & MOTOR Monday 25th to Saturday 30th November 2024 (The total cost will depend on the modules you require before sitting for the exam)

EXAM COST SAIL: €580 (Charter of boat €380 + Examiner’s expense €200) + £231 exam fee payable directly to the RYA – subject to RYA current fees

EXAM COST POWER: €650 (Charter of boat €450 + Examiner’s expense €200) + £231 exam fee payable directly to the RYA – subject to RYA current fees

PACKAGE PRICE FOR ALL MODULES INCLUSIVE EXAM FEES: MOTOR €2,500          SAIL €2,300
+ £241 exam fee payable directly to the RYA – subject to RYA current fees
+ £70 if VHF exam is needed Should you already possess any of the above modules you will not need to re-sit and the package price will be reduced accordingly.